Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All.
I've been riding on & off for 20 years and currently riding a gorgeous ZX6R (nicknamed SONIA :) ) but I'm looking for more power. I'm looking at a ZX14R (good offer @ hand) so what do you guys thing / suggest / advice etc....

Will appreciate your inputS :smile

· Registered
6,392 Posts
bring the cash with you and go ride it.
You might even consider swapping bikes with the seller and the both of you take a 50 mile ride. Everyone I know who test rides a 14 in excellent condition comes away impressed. Post some pix when you buy it, OK?

· Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
If you get it, take some time to get used to the power difference compared to the 6.
.....Thax Hammer. I've been on a CBR1100 for some time, is the 300cc diff dat much :)?....guess not, but sound advice all the same.

bring the cash with you and go ride it.
You might even consider swapping bikes with the seller and the both of you take a 50 mile ride. Everyone I know who test rides a 14 in excellent condition comes away impressed. Post some pix when you buy it, OK?
...Manning, If I decide on it I will put up some pics. As a matter of fact, I have 3 pics of it already but this forum gives me a DAMN HEADACHE :banghead everytime i want to upload pics....:headscratch

And put your tire supplier on speed dial!:rotflmao
..........:eek:hno :eek:hno , Good tires r hard to come by in this corner of the world...hahaha!. But, Will do anyways. Thx.

· Registered
941 Posts
Hello All.
I've been riding on & off for 20 years and currently riding a gorgeous ZX6R (nicknamed SONIA :) ) but I'm looking for more power. I'm looking at a ZX14R (good offer @ hand) so what do you guys thing / suggest / advice etc....

Will appreciate your inputS :smile
If you like the track ergonomics of your zx6 then get a zx-10.

2006 ZX6: Wheelbase: 54.7 Weight: 404 lbs dry