Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Which is the better bike, ZX-6R or the ZZR-600. Im a beginner and im debating on which one is the better choice.
I dont want to get a Ninja 650R or anything below cuz from what i hear i will get bored real quick.
I live in the Minneapolis Minnesota area and want to buy a new 2006 ZX-6R or ZZR-600, I will probably be able to get a better deal buying in the winter than buying in the spring or summer.
Is the ZX-6R to aggressive upon take-off for a beginner or would the ZZR-600 be a better choice.
Please help me out people. Thanx...

·
Registered
57 Posts
you'll only be bored if you think you are the bees knees.. or whatever that saying is... you won't be bored when you realise just how much you can improve, and starting to work on that...

i've got a little hornet 250... and it's great fun. sure, it's not a hugely over-powered bike - but it really hones the skills if you wanna keep up with the bigger bores...i've been riding it for a long time, and have ridden other people's bikes inbetween, but i still don't find it boring... think about it.. what's more boring? plodding through the canyons at 60mph, with your bike stuck in 3rd gear because there's no room to shift up... or the thrill of pushing your bike to it's limits in the canyons, jumping between 2nd to 5th and back again, laughing at the liter bike in front of you who can't get away...?

anyway, to answer your question... out of the two, i would choose the zzr... even though it WAS the zx6r several years back, the newer models are even more aggressive... personally, i would suggest the 650 as a good beginner bike.. it can do well over the speed limit, handles well, and is more comfy than the other two.. unless you're on the track on the strip.. how high over the limit do you need to go?