Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! Decided to join a forum since theres always good knowledge that comes from them! I own a 93 zx-11. I personally love this bike! I have been trying to get it from a friend for while and finally got the opportunity! It only costed me $1575.00. Pretty good if you ask me! So I decided to dump my cbr 929 rr and get the zx-11 since I just love the overall style! Anyways I am planning to make it a pretty nice bike! You never see older style bikes fixed up where I'm from so I figure it will just be nice to have! So since I'm new to kawasaki and the zx-11 what are cool mods to make the bike more appealing? Any good conversions? Looks? I would just like to hear your guys opinions! Thanks alot! Here's some pictures of my bike!

·
Premium Member
626 Posts
Welcome to ZXF as you say the best place to be. Love the colour of your bike I hope you have many years of fun and not too many speeding tickets.

·
Premium Member
626 Posts
One nice mod I've made is putting the tripple pot GSXR brake calipers on the front.

I'm looking at the gold emulator mod for the front suspension and a ZZR1200 rear shock.
Possibly putting a new timing advance plate in. Stainless Steel braided lines.

I'm sure there is more but can't think of it right now.

Depending on what the PO put on it is well worth changing the rear tire back to the recomended size when you need to put new boots on her.

·
Premium Member
626 Posts
Oh yeah put a HID in. Best mod ever, easy to do and pretty cheap.
Nice looking can on your bike do you have a jet kit on the as well?

I would drop all the fluids if you've not done that already. For the cost new engine oil and filter , brake and clutch fluid, fork oil it worth the piece of mind knowing that it's fresh and give you a point to work from to get your maintanence routine going.

·
Registered
382 Posts