Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well, I am finally getting some time to write this . We finished up my rebuild a couple weeks ago and she is purring sweetly now....

Those of you that have been following this and those that are concerned with engine's losing a rod bearing....

First let me thank guys like ninja11zx, moko, and blainthemono, for all their help and expertise which made this MUCH smoother than it would have been. This forum is superb and that is why I am doing this write up so someone else can benefit from what I have learned.

I have posted two other threads about this rebuild that you can check out. I STILL have not managed to get pix up but if anyone needs them PM or email me and I will send them to you.

My bike I just bought a few months back after wanting an 11 since they first came out when I graduated college but couldnt afford insurance on one. I found a 1999 in my favorite deep maroon wine color and it was very well kept with only 2 owners and only 12800+ miles on her . Owner had all records and was very meticulous for the most part . She has a few scratches on the "passenger side" of the fairing from a non moving tip over in the garage which he touched up with OEM color touch paint. Other than that she was near perfect .