Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I'm new to riding and I'm about to get my first bike (not including a 50cc moped :rotflmao ).

I'm 21 years old and was wondering if you guys could point me in the right direction between the two bikes. I won't be using the bike for track days or going to work or anything like that, just Sunday afternoons etc.

So, a ZX636 B1H or a ZX6rr??

·
Registered
6 Posts
Definately a 636 for road riding, the RR is purely a track biased bike really.

Just go easy on it if you're only used to a 50cc moped.

I'd also imagine the insurance will be pretty steep for a 21 year old in London, don't scrimp on it, as you may live to regret it.

I've always gone fully comp as you never know what could happen.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey Rich,

Sorry, I didn't actually say I have raced Motocross for 10 years and ride a 450, so I'm used to bikes (to a certain extent anyway lol). But, you're defintaley right about taking it easy, and don't worry, I will. :)

Thanks for your advice. What do you mean about track baised bikes? What makes it more track baised?

Insurance isn't actually too bad, to my surpise. £630 a year on a ZX636 B1H. It is only Third Party insurance though, so could be a bit of a bad idea? I think it was around £1,500 fully comp, but I can't afford that on top of my car insurance (£2,500 lol!!).

·
Registered
6 Posts