Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
heres the deal the bike i bought was pretty much somebodys stunt bike so the plastic is pretty thrashed everything else is mint, i just need to find some plastic for a decent price, and some performance parts couldnt hurt

·
Registered
43 Posts
www.ronayers.com is pretty good i use it for just about anythin i need. just go to kawasaki.com/accessory search look up the part #s you need the go to ronayers put them into the search query on the left of the page and it should give you what you need.

·
Registered
485 Posts
i buy mines off of ebay were do you guys buy your guys fairings ...?
Good luck finding some anywhere! I looked for 14 months before painting my own., And im an ebay pro. Only been a single oem side on there in the last year.. i can tell u where one side fairing is... Clutch side. Uk and u have to set up shiping urself.

Dont buy fiberglass... It is flexible but ruins any paint job. Not to mention fitment has to be tailored.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Im 99% all of the body work from Kawasaki is gone , unless you catch a break that is ! I bought the last zx7-r upper that the big K had back in 2006.
The Airtech stuff has always served me well - as has the Sharskins I have put on trackbikes.Plus the guy who owns Air Tech is a Kawasaki nut

·
Registered
488 Posts
There'S also ARD bodywork in the UK (www.ardracing.com) who seems to be well rated by the Europeans. I was quoted the upper ans both lower fairings for my 91 shipped to Canada for $420, which I feel is a pretty good deal.

Or if you want, you can convert to P fairings for a little more money and update the look. You would need the headlights + fairing stay, and possibly the mirror stay. and the fairings of course.

·
Premium Member
84 Posts
There is also Squidskins .com in Canada. They have street and race fairings for all zx7's.

·
Registered
303 Posts