Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Premium Member
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm thinking 4 into 1 exhaust system, but not sure. Brock CT looks good, and they have full single system or dull dual system. I want improved performance first, great sound second. Should I add this in conjunction with a power commander? I'm not new to motorcycles, but I AM new to modifications. All suggestions welcome.

·
Registered
33 Posts
I'm thinking 4 into 1 exhaust system, but not sure. Brock CT looks good, and they have full single system or dull dual system. I want improved performance first, great sound second. Should I add this in conjunction with a power commander? I'm not new to motorcycles, but I AM new to modifications. All suggestions welcome.
Go with your 1rst thought, look no further, sounds great, runs great & looks fantastic. Just installed mine today. You can't go wrong with Brock's!!!!

·
Registered
1,190 Posts
With any full system you NEED a power commander or some other brand to remap. Otherwise...I prefer a titanium Akrapovic :smile

·
Registered
59 Posts
Great looking exhaust Roomraider. Is that the CT? I'm not big on noise. I know it's subjective, but how loud is it? Did you happen to check the weight reduction from stock?

Thanks.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Hey Mad, nice pic. Where did you get those pads on the side of the tank? My bike is also black and the paint in that area takes a beating from my knees. Thx.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Great looking exhaust Roomraider. Is that the CT? I'm not big on noise. I know it's subjective, but how loud is it? Did you happen to check the weight reduction from stock?

Thanks.
Thanks zx9rmal, it is the Brock's CT Single. I didn't do an official weigh out, but the stocker is more like 35-40lbs. & the CT is less than 1/2 that. Not really too loud, sounds like a Yoshi by sound standards, very smooth tight sound.

·
Registered
10 Posts