Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This was two weeks ago by now. Here are a couple pics......

I have been riding for about 8 years and I only have myself to kick for this one.
I was on an unfamiliar road, after work( a bit tired), and riding on the fast side....Anyone see the problems..............

Good news is I have full ins., already got check parts are in and she'll be good as new in no time.
At the ripe old age of 34, I am not too old to be reminded that I am not invincible. The basic rules of riding are so we avoid things like this.
I never went to the doc but I still have a big 'ol bruise on my right hip and my ribs are probably cracked. They hurt and I stll can't breathe right.

Respect the machine, respect the road.

Be Safe and have fun!!

Peace,
"B"

·
Registered
183 Posts
Its good to know that your ok though. Lesson learned i say!

·
Registered
62 Posts
maybe some calcium/magnesium supplements would help those ribs in the ol' cage..take them at nite also..they serve as a muscle relaxer...and check out MSM supplement...its a natural sulfur..this will help rebuild tendon tissue and joint flexibility...both bottles of stuff are inexpensive and can be found at any supplement store or grocery store..
im kinda of a body building/health freak so i know these wierd things...take care

·
Premium Member
4,290 Posts
Looks like she didn't enjoy it........ very lucky, could have been much worse.

·
Registered
990 Posts
Ouch!! Sorry to hear but at least it sounds like you have only minor injuries and the bike is being fixed. Take care!

·
Registered
1,026 Posts
good to hear that you're alright Oly.

Get back up and running again soon.

·
Registered
138 Posts