Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I never had really a lot to say on here, but I enjoy the reads.

Im just now getting back on my feet. Ive been riding for over 30 years, and what Ive been through in the last 4 weeks. Ill wish on no one.

07/28 Someone turned right into me head on, i was going 40 mph...
I honestly expected to die from it, but I was too lucky i guess.

Instead I have broken ankle, broken wrist, broken heel, 5 cracked ribs, 4 dislocations, both knees ground down. and road rash forever.

Police report says I was thrown over 95 Feet.

Guys, we all look for a way to make them go quicker, and faster. I know I did, but just someone else's lack of paying attention changed that for me. Ill still be a reader, and a fan. But sadly my riding days are over.

Be safe out there guys, it could happen to any of us.

·
Premium Member
4,394 Posts
I'm so sorry this has happened to you Dave, I've been riding 30+ years too and watched so many leave motorcycling because of idiots in tin tops.

Chin up bro and take one day at a time

·
Registered
1993 Zx-7 L Model, 2006 ZX-10R
3,588 Posts
JFC. I'm glad you survived! I got into my accident in my 2nd year riding. Broke my left femur (closed spiral fracture close to the head) and a little bit road rash. Guy pulled out in front of me from a taco bell going left on 5 lane highway. Left the bed of his truck in my lane. Hit him going about 35 mph in a 40. Local PD saved my ass on the insurance claim. They were right behind me when it happened.

·
Registered
647 Posts
Dave so sorry to read this, Did the butthole in the car have insurance?
Man you got really beat up. It really sux to see or hear about this stuff, Its amazing how hurt we can get doing 30 - 40 MPH and you being thrown 95 feet. OMG!!
Sounds like even if you were decked out in racing leathers with all the extras you wouldnt have done much better. I dont know how we become invisible but I guess we do.