Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am a newbie to bikes, coming from cars to bikes everything can be similiar and different. and this is one of them...can anyone tell me what can happen if i keep on riding with the slow leak? i have told that the tire may blow up unexpectedly...but what else? so what i basically do now is fill up the tire at the gas station once in a while.
edit: there turns out to be a nail in there, but i have not taken it out or else it will leak even more.

since the bike is only 1600 miles old, and so are the tires, i don't wish to replace it. so i am thinking on just patching it up...what do you guys think?

OH! and did anyone know that in CA it is the law that air & water pumps at the gas station are free? i didn't know about this til today...just thinking about how people waste 75 cents each time filling up air when they can get it for free.

·
Registered
144 Posts
seriously i would change the tire. on ANY vehicle the tires are one of the most important things, and also one of the main things people seem to avoid. I work in service at a dodge dealership, and people will come in and spend HUNDREDS of dollars on their car, but when i tell them they need tires they look at me in discust and say "not right now" come on. Especially on a bike because if the tire did blow out, you only got two. the outcome will be a little worse then in a car.

the battle axe tires are about $120. if i where you it would have already been replaced.

just my .02

·
Registered
157 Posts
Its safer to just change the tire. It happened to me, yeah it sucks

·
Registered
157 Posts
try not to mix and match, whats on the front?

·
Registered
532 Posts
If you got the ZX6R, stick with the Bridgestone BT015, I think they are great! I scuff them right to the the lip with no sign of losing grip and have now done 3500km and about half life!
I personally would not swap to anything else on this bike.

·
Registered