Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I frequent a few motorcycle boards pertaining to each of my bikes. There is a wealth of information and good people that like/want to help others.:clap

But what I don't get is: 90% of bike owners think jetting or some sort of aftermarket part will fix a problem with their bike. I mean REALLY? These bikes don't come off the showroom floor with a jetting problem. So what happens is, they start off into a downward spiral of part replacement. They replace or adjust this, to compensate for that, etc.

I'm no expert on bikes, and never will be. But I have been around them all my life. And have come to the conclusion that if you like riding, DO NOT TINKER. :banghead I can always look at my factory manual for correct settings, clearances and such.

(There are some of you this definately doesn't pertain to) Ask yourself, can you ride or do you need a better/faster bike than what comes from the factory?

I love all riders and will help them any way I can. I'm just trying to save them some money and wasted time.

·
Registered
102 Posts
I frequent a few motorcycle boards pertaining to each of my bikes. There is a wealth of information and good people that like/want to help others.:clap

But what I don't get is: 90% of bike owners think jetting or some sort of aftermarket part will fix a problem with their bike. I mean REALLY? These bikes don't come off the showroom floor with a jetting problem. So what happens is, they start off into a downward spiral of part replacement. They replace or adjust this, to compensate for that, etc.

I'm no expert on bikes, and never will be. But I have been around them all my life. And have come to the conclusion that if you like riding, DO NOT TINKER. :banghead I can always look at my factory manual for correct settings, clearances and such.