Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone, i have been riding now for a couple years and i really want to get into racing and/or track days, i have never done either one. i was wondering if there is any sponsorship type of deal to help afford it or are you on your own basically?

sorry if that sounds dumb lol im just curious

·
Registered
888 Posts
you would have to settle for paid session track days.

in terms of racing you would have to start with your own funds to enter yourself in a amateur race first. not sure what they call it in your area but in my area they call it a clubman race. If your good enough you can step up your game hiring pit crews, a multi purpose travel RV for a bike, backup bike, extra motor, and tools. spending lots of money for tires, and racing equipment in hopes to one day make it to the pro's as a sponsored athelete ;0

·
Registered
877 Posts
If I had my own company I wouldn't sponsor someone who's never even been on a track. If you're not willing to shell out some cash for tires and track time, it's probably something you shouldn't get involved in.

·
Registered
478 Posts