Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off, I would like to say hello! I have been browsing through this forum for the past couple of days, and finally decided to register :smile . I am about to buy a new 07 zx-6r over here in California, so I have been doing my research. I am a new rider so this will be my first bike (can't tell you how excited I am!).

I am new to the world of bikes, so I was hoping you guys could help me with my question. I have been shopping around online, and a bit at stores in person (unfortunately I'm having a hard time finding them) to find comfortable, SAFE, badass looking riding gear. I don't care if it's two pieces or one, I'm just having trouble finding good looking all black gear that's well armored (I know how dangerous bikes can be, so I want to be as safe as possible). Also, with a full piece leather suite, does it breathe enough to ride it in the summer?

A prime example would have to be that crazy biker Ghostrider. I saw pictures/vids of him today for the first time and was dying to find out what he was wearing; that's a similar look to what I was searching for.

Thanks guys! Good to be here!!

·
Registered
532 Posts
Hi and welcome to this forum.!

There are a lot of nice suits available such as Berik, Arlen Ness, Dainese etc.
If you are not going to ride too much on a track (which I presume since this is your first bike, then I would definately suggest a two-piece suit. You can then easily take off the jacket when you stop somewhere in the summer.

I myself ride with a DMD two-piece suit which in most riders opinion whould be a cheap suit, but it is well made with all the necessary protections and is quite comfy for me!!!