Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just thought i would say hi,i am a total noob to this site and big bikes,i have just bought my first real bike,in my eyes,its a year 2000 zx6r j1,considering ,all i have ridden are small bikes up to 125cc,and my second bike i have ridden for the past 10 years is a monkey bike,:rotflmao ,so if i don't answer any questions,its because i don't have a clue,which is why i joined the forum,in hope of learning a few things,sorry it was so long winded,and Hi.

regards
scott

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the welcome zilver x,forgot to add,i'm 36 now,but still young,lol,i just never felt ready to get a bike,as i used to be a bit,well a lot of a scew ball,and never made the bends some of the times,lol,i now feel calm enough to be able to ride with respect for the bike,and not treat it as if i was invinsable.:lol

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
:rotflmao ,sorry,i got a bit confused there,anyway thankyou zilver x,i am like this all the time though :lol ,the first time i rode my bike ,i was following my mate,and when we pulled over for a break,i asked him if my lights were on,all i had to do was look at the light switch position :banghead

·
Registered
488 Posts
thats cool my friend lol hope to hear more of ya here in the forum and keep on riding but be safe, i know how people (drivers) are over there

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks for the welcomes,i am having fun with the bike,but i am not ready to push it yet,i dont want to run out of talent,seeing as i don't have any to start with. :lol

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi from one uk newbie to another, Where abouts in the uk? i am a country type myself based in shropshire! and im 37 so were still eligable to be called young ones arent we?

·
Registered
379 Posts