Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
looking for help or a color code explanation for the ignition switch on a 98zx7r

i *think* my switch is going bad, and sometimes the key will spin around much farther than others, and the bike will sporadically have spark and start when it wants.

I just want to bypass the switch all together and put a toggle in. i live out in the boondocks and dont worry about theft.

please reply or email me at [email protected] i need to get this problem resolved before i go on a big ride this weekend and dont want to get stranded.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Same question?? is this possible????

Im a newbie to the zx7 however i did buy an 05 636 new and put 18000 miles of trackdays, deals gap trips and stunt events for 4 years with no incidents (other than some major and minor traffic infractions) before selling iit about 6 moths ago to move out to colorado from ohio. had 5 dirtbikes since being out here (all kawis obviously) but i desprately missed the road.. which brings me to the bike im going to buy... its a 99 zx7 and it wont start due to some kind of ignition issue, or so he says, i havent got a chance to go pick it up yet though i fully intend to with in the week.... i was hoping to get a digital cdi and bypass the switch Is this possible???? furthuremore i cant seem to find a digi ignition anywhere for a 96+ its like they dont exist... anyone know where i can find one?

·
Registered
6 Posts