Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I had to drain the cooling system. I studied everything that I would need to know about this project beforehand. Being somewhat mechanically inclined, I decided to undertake the project. I can't seem to bleed the system effectively. What is more, the 'idiot' light telling me that the motor is overheating comes on before the fan, which does not come on at all. I tested the fan when everything was apart and it worked. Anyway, might anyone be able to give me some tips on this procedure so that I might be able to figure out why I must fail so miserably.:banghead I am really bummed because I don't want to damage the bike I love so much!

Please help.

Thanks, Dace

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
not that I could see. the instructions that I have say to use the bleeder bolt on top of the thermostat housing.

·
Registered
2,167 Posts
There is a bleeder bolt on the LH side, close to the clutch slave. Look for a steel pipe and you'll see a bleed/drain bolt at the lowest point of the pipe's bend. You undo it slightly until some coolant flows and tight it back.

·
Registered
2,168 Posts