Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 06 zx6r 636 special edition and the bike runs great I had it running last Sunday and she was purring like a kitten... Well the past few days it's been raining (not sure if it has anything to do with it) but yesterday it was a nice day out and wanted to ride. The bike started right up like usual and after about 1 min it stalled and couldn't get it to start ever since... I know the last few times I rode the FI light has been on and I know it's not supposed to be on all the time... Where do I go from there and how do I get it started

Sent from my iPhone using MO Free

·
VP Whoring
14,930 Posts
Find a service manual and check what code your bike is throwing

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm a complete newb to all this where do I pick one of those up and how do I get the codes

·
VP Whoring
14,930 Posts
Do a search on here for how to check codes. Then do a search for your code would be easiest. I can still try to email you the service manual. Pm me your adress

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Ok so I did a check for the codes and I believe I got code 34... The lights flashed 3 times slowly then 4 times fast... Does that sound about right?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I don't thank everyone for the input though I still didn't get it started so if there is anymore ideas that would be great

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·