Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
649 Posts
Anything is better than nothing..... An added feature that is nice to have is an ignition kill. How much more is it for the pager??????? It will alert you if someone is messing with your bike. It's nice that it has a batttery backup.

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
117 Posts
Back in the day when I lived in an apartment in the big city I liked the pager. In my opinion you really can't put a big enough siren to get anyones attention on a bike and the horn is a joke. I had one that honked the horn, it didn't even wake me up!

The pager on the other hand lets you catch the guy in the act or at least get a look at them and in one instance I was able to give the cops a good enough discription for them to arrest someone.

I have no specific experience with this particular model though.

·
Registered
649 Posts
I think the pager would be worth it. I have a Scorpio system coming this week. I have read many recommendations about the system and purchased it thru kneedraggers.com and they throw in a free factory wiring harness and free shipping. Read: 125db siren.... that's friggin' loud!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.kneedraggers.com/details/Scorpio_Two-Way_FM_Motorcycle_Alarm_System--66-SCOR-2.html

You get battery backup, ignition kill, motion sensor, perimeter sensor and a free factory wiring harness. $330.00. It's worth it to me, I love my bike and hate theives with a passion. It also helps to keep your bike covered with a crappy looking bike cover, keep a dog in the yard, and keep your 9mm loaded next to the bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Premium Member
4,422 Posts
I know someone who had a electric fence unit attached to his bike, park on a metal grid and live wire the bike ........ sooooo cool it worked a treat.
You could hear people yelp when 3000 volts went through them LOL

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·