Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so my mom just found out that i got a bike cus i decided to let her know the truth. it feels good to know that i have nothing to hide now, but the hard part is my dad, he's the kind that has bad short temper. would hit and throw things at you, even if you're almost an adult..such as i, he would still try to kick my ass.

how did you riders deal with your parents when you first got your bike?

they want me to sell the bike but i really don't want to. i know they're worried and all..but, it just so happens that i like what i like. other than friends and girlfriend, i really have nothing else to do that would make my life more exciting. i drive an old 91 toyota pick up, i am a full time student, and i work part time...i need something that would help me forget everything.
because when i ride it feels really good...i can forget about friends, family, and girlfriend issues.

so share your stories....sorry for the long write.

·
Registered
11 Posts
sounds like u need to let them know "atleast im not doing drugs"

I did the same thing to my mom, but i had a bike for a year with out her knowing. When i finally told her, she was ok with it. i am 23 tho.

you need to stop being a pussy and man up to your father. if he hits you smash him back...

good luck, and start looking for a place to live hahhaa

·
Registered
236 Posts
:respect at 15 my parents could not afford a car so I got a motorcycle instead ,been riding ever since...:rofl

·
Registered
379 Posts
:respect at 15 my parents could not afford a car so I got a motorcycle instead ,been riding ever since...:rofl