Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off Hi to ya all, newbie here got myself a 1995 GPZ 1100 or ZX100E (as it's otherwise known...I think :headscratch) been looking online trying to find repair manuals for it, as I like working on my bikes rather than send em to the stealer (sorry dealer).
Question is was there any manuals for the GPZ1100 or is it the same as the ZX1100 D (only manual that came close to it and covered the same years)

·
Registered
34 Posts
welcome

hi there and welcome :smile
Im quite new to this forum myself also.

Anyway - I ride a zx1100f - same as yours just with the ABS option.

And there is a specific manual for it. I found mine on ebay - in Australia of all places! :smile - the shipping to Denmark cost more than the manual :lol

A search for GPZ1100 manual on ebay returned a lot of hits - here a couple:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/27056298786...ture&cmd=ViewItem&hash=item3efecf8f54&vxp=mtr

http://www.ebay.com/itm/37056429150...ture&cmd=ViewItem&hash=item56475a5baf&vxp=mtr

So its just a matter of finding one with the lowest item+shipping combination :smile Good luck with it!

·
Registered
34 Posts
note on side panel removal!

Oh and one little hint - dont take off the sidepanels without consulting the manual (I did and messed it up).

The panels are joined at the back by a small middle piece - so they are to be removed as a whole unit - both sides joined. This middle piece is quite flimsy - so breaks easily...

I've been thinking of a way to strengthen this area - will post if I come up with something that works :smile

(love the blue colour - wonderful! - mine is boring black... )

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the info guys, and cheers for that Steen... I'd have just pulled them off when I did my weekly clean on saturday .

·
Registered
87 Posts