Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to buy an 05 zx636, blue if possible...Im new to this and I was wondering if you guys could throw out a ballpark of what I should pay for one, good shape...around 5k miles I guess

thanks alot!

·
Registered
649 Posts
5K ish.... if it's in premo condition.

does it have sliders installed?
how do the tires look, have they been replaced yet?
any aftermarket stuff, or is it stock?
how's the brake fluid look?
how does the chain look, dirty or clean? has it been lubed regulaly?
is there a service history with the bike?

somewhere on here there is a very extensive thread on buying a used bike. Good luck , those are great bikes!!!!!!!!:mfclap

·
Registered
1 Posts
5K ish.... if it's in premo condition.

does it have sliders installed?
how do the tires look, have they been replaced yet?
any aftermarket stuff, or is it stock?
how's the brake fluid look?
how does the chain look, dirty or clean? has it been lubed regulaly?
is there a service history with the bike?

somewhere on here there is a very extensive thread on buying a used bike. Good luck , those are great bikes!!!!!!!!:mfclap
you'ld be immensely lucky to get an 05 636 in pristine condition for that price. $6000 is the fair rate with just a "sprinkle" of luck, 6,300 is the average.

·
Registered
330 Posts
If you're looking at the number for sale by "laidout" for $5,500.00 in the Buy & Sell forum; it looks good from the pic but you need to get as much history as you can & inspect it in person. That guy's location is listed as Alaska :headscratch Better get going now so you can be back before the snow flies. Hopefully it's in storage somewhere a little closer if you're interested.

·
Registered
1 Posts