Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am brand new to the thread but could really use some help from the experts. I have a 2008 zzr 600 and recently its been idling strange and the rpms seem to hang around the 4k mark. I have cleaned the throttle cable and I am positive its not hanging up at all because with the fuel tank removed I can see the butterflies open and close no problem. When I get on the throttle hard it seems to clear up but down a little on power. At an idle if I rev it up the rpms will hang around 4k and sometimes don't come back down unless I put it in gear and release the clutch slowly. I recently installed block off plates hoping I could get lucky and replace a bad vacuum line but it hasn't changed a thing.

Does this sound like a vacuum leak? Does anyone know what steps I could take to maybe start a process of elimination. Also is there a diagram out there that can show me all the vacuum lines?

Thanks in advance all this has been so frustrating as I just wanna ride!

·
Registered
638 Posts