Kawasaki Ninja ZX Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
NOOB here!! Here's a pic of mine............

SEE YA
CHRIS

·
Registered
217 Posts
Nice ride :mfclap :mfclap Tell us more about the SS swingarm conversion if you would...
Jay

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Hey Guy's! Thanks for all the compliments on my ride!(anybody who say's, "I did it all for meself, I don't give a hoot whether anybody else likes it." I think they're B/Sing)
I got to ride the very first ZX11 that came into the dealer I was working for in 1990 and I thought it was a great bike that had the potential to be alot greater. I always thought S/Sided arms were 'da bomb, I had the first BMW K100RS that we got into my Dad's dealership in 1984 and I loved the s/arm set-up.
Anywho........
you want to get the poop on the mods........................
S/arm off a Honda VFR 750. the frame had to be extensively modified.
S/Steel adjustable link rods to play with ride height. If you measure from the tail light to the ground, my bike is set now that it sits about 4" taller than a stocker. "Stink-bug style" Steers MUCH MUCH quicker than a 11 has a right to!
OHLINS shock w/ all the bells & whistles
ZX9 forks & triple & wheel Had to fabricate a steering stem from billet then play mix & match with bearings and seals.
ZX9 Clip-ons
Steering Damper
AP Lockheed 6-pot "narrow-track" calipers w/custom mounts
AP Lockheed 3/4" variable ratio master
PFM "narrow-track" cast iron buttonless rotors 320mm
GOODRICH S/S lines on F & R brakes, clutch, & hyd. spring pre-load adj. on shock
Cylinder head work performed by "Pizza John" Mafaro, pro-stock engine builer here on East coast. Extensive int. & ex. port work, valve contouring, head shaving. Stock cams w/slotted sprockets, re-degreed.
WISECO 2mm over kit w/pistons modified by "Pizza"
STOCK BOTTOM-END WITH OVER 50,000 MILES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MR.TURBO oil pan
MUZZY header w/MICRON carbon-fibre can