Intro to Me - I am changing my oil - ZX Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-31-2019, 01:25 AM Thread Starter

I Ride: anything that moves - current 1999 Kawasaki Zx750P

Cool Intro to Me - I am changing my oil

Hi Gang,

My name is Michael and I love long walks and sunsets --oh wait wrong forum . let me try again

Yo Ho this is Captain Zalastar and I like beer , broads and bikes! yargh!

Ok well in reality I am an IT engineer in Seattle that loves to ride.
Got my first Honda Trail 70 when I was 9.
I currently own a 1999 ZX750 which I decided I would change the oil and plugs the other day as I haven't ridden it for 2 years (got married and its been in storage)
Then my wrench slipped and I accidentally removed all the Cali Smog crap

Well shoot I might as well finish painting it since its a collection of colors . I bought it for $500 and it needed a tank and was missing a few pieces of plastic

Well Hell! I am already half way torn apart. I might as well order a new radiator and paint the fan assembly Metallic Storm Grey

Well now that I have a new radiator I might as well do something that will help me on hot days if I get stuck in Traffic -
Titanium Heat Wrap over Black Ceramic Coat!

Now where did I put those radiator hoses? oh well might as well order some Red Silcone ones

Oh yeah I think I was changing the oil -
better get a chrome oil filter and button her up with some Lucas Semi-Synthetic 10W-40

It Looks like I will need to clean and sync the carbs . Its been sitting too long.
So here I have added a custom Fuel Delivery System for bench testing while I paint the Tank and Plastics

Disclaimer - Dont Try This at Home Kids

Speaking of Tanked - Just got my shipment of All Kandy Wet Wet Clear Kandy Brandywine Clearcoat /Basecoat and the new Tank is primered and almost ready
The original tank had Bondo over 2 inch deep dents. Fuel would leak right in the crotch area - Talk about Balls on Fire!