What do you guys/gals do to keep yourself cool - ZX Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-10-2008, 03:21 PM Thread Starter

I Ride: 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX6R

What do you guys/gals do to keep yourself cool

I'm new to riding and I just bought a '07 black ZX6R on Friday with 0 miles and what do you guys/gals do to keep cool. I had my helmet, jacket and gloves on and when I was doing riding for the first time ever on Friday and took my gear off I was soaked that's how hot I was. I don't want to take my jacket off cause I'm a new rider. What do you riders do. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-10-2008, 05:53 PM

get a mesh jacket with armor for hot weather riding, make sure you have a helmet that flows good air and wear mesh gloves, dont be a squidiot and wear a t-shirt
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-11-2008, 09:16 AM

I Ride: 2007 ZX10R SE

I check the weather first before trying to ride. If the forecast is going be upper 90s with high humidity, then I try to avoid riding during peak high temps time like around 12:00 PM till around 5:00 PM or 6:00 PM.

I like to ride as much I can but there comes a point when its just plain to fuck!ng hot too ride and it becomes dangerous if you force yourself on it. If the weather is not cooperating...take a car

**Recovered** 2007 ZX10R SE - Akra Twin TI Bolt-ons, PCIII, K&N Filter, LSL Frame Sliders, Competion Werkes Fender Eliminator Kit, PUIG Dark Smoke Windscreen, GIPRO w/ATRE, Galfer SS Braided Lines & EBC HH Brake Pads (Front & Rear), Modified Stock Ohlins Steering Damper by Kyle Racing USA, CRG Levers
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-11-2008, 09:58 AM

I would try to make your route to your destination require the least amount of stopping and slow speeds. I ride my MX bike with full gear on in 90 degree weather all the time and he only time I feel hot is if I stop moving.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-12-2008, 06:06 PM Thread Starter