H2SXSE panniers and other accessories - ZX Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-27-2019, 04:15 AM Thread Starter

H2SXSE panniers and other accessories

I bought my 2018 H2SXSE last Saturday and want to add the panniers so I'll have a place to store my helmet and other stuff when I stop for lunch. Anyone know of a good source to order the panniers other than through a Kawasaki dealership and how hard is it to install the panniers yourself? Checking the Kawasaki webpage there's a disclaimer that the bags should be installed by a certified Kawasaki mechanic. I'm no mechanic but I find it hard to believe installing the panniers isn't a DIY job. The panniers are expensive as it is so the last thing I want to do is pay someone to do a job I can do myself. I'd also be interested in finding out what are some good accessories I should consider for my new bike. Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	My H2SX.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	250.5 KB
ID:	9702  

Last edited by wellcraft; 03-27-2019 at 04:41 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-27-2019, 05:42 AM

I Ride: 2002 ZX-7R; 1998 ZX-7R; 2005 MV Agusta F4 1000S 1+1; 2016 Ninja H2

Quote:
Originally Posted by wellcraft View Post
I bought my 2018 H2SXSE last Saturday and want to add the panniers so I'll have a place to store my helmet and other stuff when I stop for lunch. Anyone know of a good source to order the panniers other than through a Kawasaki dealership and how hard is it to install the panniers yourself? Checking the Kawasaki webpage there's a disclaimer that the bags should be installed by a certified Kawasaki mechanic. I'm no mechanic but I find it hard to believe installing the panniers isn't a DIY job. The panniers are expensive as it is so the last thing I want to do is pay someone to do a job I can do myself. I'd also be interested in finding out what are some good accessories I should consider for my new bike. Thanks