Looking for oem cush drive - ZX Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-07-2016, 02:14 PM Thread Starter

Looking for oem cush drive

Hi guys. Greetings from india. I am new to the 12r forums and soon going to be a proud owner of a 03 zx12r. The bike has around 11k miles on it but i am stuck with something . The motorcycle that i am looking at has couple of problems and i have searched every forum but couldn't find the solution to the first one.

1. The cush drive
The rear sprocket has a slight play. I am suspecting a faulty cush drive and as the owner is telling me it is the same i believe in him as i know him from a long time and he kept the bike in good shape. But i am not able to find a new one anywhere over the internet. I am new to everything related to the 12r soo i dont know where to look at. Which websites provide the quality products. I dont know shit about any part number or how to look for them. Waiting to get the bike handed over to me and the first thing i want to fix is the cush drive. Soo any help would be appreciated.

2. Faulty fuel gauge.
I have looked on this forum and found one post regarding that and once i get the motorcycle i'll follow the steps and look for the fault asap.

But i want to know each and every thing about the motorcycle. Like the the faults i'll be dealing with in near future any common issues with the specific 03 model . Soo kindly help with the owner experiences.

Thanks
Jaybee

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 04:56 AM

I Ride: '07 ZX-14

Bike Bandit.com

Ron Ayers Motorsports.com

Cheap Cycle Parts .com

I'm sure there are others, but all have microfiche parts lists with prices and numbers. If they won't ship to India, at least you will know what you're looking for. Cush drive rubbers shouldn't be too expensive.

http://www.bikebandit.com/oem-parts/...9317#sch299485

2nd to last part listed at the bottom of the page: