Injection from Zx14 to Zx12 - Page 2 - ZX Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #21 of 25 (permalink) Old 12-16-2014, 04:35 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Joined: Dec 2014
From: POLAND
I Ride: ZX12r 2004

Posts: 10
Quote:
Yes, just the injectors on a modified ZX 12 fuel rail in zx12 throttle bodies. Read my build thread, it's all in there.
2fat2fly tell me do I need to install Jet mod, when I`ll install Zx14 injectors?
Zx12rPOLAND is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 25 (permalink) Old 12-17-2014, 01:59 AM
Senior Member
 
2fat2fly's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
From: Ohio
I Ride: 91 ZX7R,93 ZX7R,00 ZX12R, 87 YSR50, 87 GSXR750,93 ZX7, 92 ZX7

Posts: 5,670
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zx12rPOLAND View Post
2fat2fly tell me do I need to install Jet mod, when I`ll install Zx14 injectors?
You don't need to but it helps smooth out the idle.

"Any man who thinks he can be happy and prosperous by letting the government take care of him --- better take a closer look at the American Indian." Henry Ford

My Turbo ZX12R Build:
http://www.zxforums.com/forums/zx-12...ave-today.html

My 1993 ZX7R (M1)
http://www.zxforums.com/forums/zx-7r...r-real-m1.html

http://www.zxforums.com/forums/zx-7r...-m1-naked.html
2fat2fly is online now  
post #23 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-12-2015, 09:11 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Joined: Dec 2014
From: POLAND
I Ride: ZX12r 2004

Posts: 10
If I will install injectors from zx14, do I have to change the fuel pump? I don't have turbo. But I will have it soon...;-) Now I'm planning the head (we used to say like that in Poland to get more compression) polishing and bigger exhaust ducts, polishing camshaft journals. At the end I would like to install autotune with Power Commander.
Zx12rPOLAND is offline  
 
post #24 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-12-2015, 01:00 PM
Senior Member
 
facime's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2012
From: oregon
I Ride: ZX11C, ZX750R-F1, KLR650, 250R Ninjette

Posts: 505
Garage
Im questioning your thinking process here. You first want to up compression, and then later add a turbo? That's pretty much a recipe for disaster. Turbos and high compression don't mix well. If the goal is to add turbo iun the future, what you really want to do is lower compression, then add more boost.


just my $.02
facime is offline  
post #25 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-13-2015, 02:01 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Joined: Dec 2014
From: POLAND
I Ride: ZX12r 2004

Posts: 10
No, I'll add turbo in My second Zx12r, totally standard. But in next season.
Zx12rPOLAND is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the ZX Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome